Best Stretch Marks Creams

Hi! I’m Vivian. As a gym instructor and a mother, I need to keep in shape and be active because of my profession but I have one great problem… stretch marks! I have to wear clothes that somehow shows my skin and that becomes a great struggle for me.

I tried all remedies and products recommended by friends but I was disappointed because none seems to work. I wanted to give up hope that these “ugly marks” will fade until I found Dermology. This product gave me hope and made me feel comfortable wearing my gym clothes again without getting embarrassed.

I wouldn’t suggest this if I don’t believe in it but here are few of those I have tried and researched for you to choose from.

 

Rating:star Dermology Creamstar Dermology Creamstar Dermology Creamstar Dermology Creamstar Dermology_Cream

Visit Dermology Website!

Being a gym instructor and a mom I have to take into consideration both cost and effectivity of my stretchmark creams. And I found the balance of both in one product – Dermology Stretch Mark Prevention Cream.   It  is the best product in the market and highly effective in the reduction of the appearance of stretch marks, a lot cheaper Trilastin Sr and has similar features to Revitrol, so what more can I ask for?

Here are the features why I choose this cream over the others:

Dermology Stretch Mark Prevention Cream is an all natural formula created to prevent the formation of stretch marks during pregnancy. Its blend of natural ingredients increases the elasticity of the skin while strengthening and conditioning the epidermis for the ultimate protection against stretch marks.

Best of all, Dermology is so beneficial that it can reduce the appearance of existing stretch marks along with several other benefits.

INGREDIENTS:
The product contains all natural ingredients such as Vitamins A, D3 and E which are known to induce and encourage healthy skin cell growth and regeneration. These ingredients nourish the skin so any kind of damage of its tissues can heal fast and properly.  The product also contains aloe vera, grapefruit seed extract and squalene oil which are organic ingredients that are rich in the potent qualities of enabling the skin to be more elastic and supple therefore resistant to any micro tearing.

ADVANTAGES:

 

  • Made from natural ingredients that are proven to be effective

 

 

  • Affordable compared to other Stretch marks creams in the market

 

 

  • 90 days money back guarantee and free trial

 

 

  • Easy to use

 

 

  • Helps increase production of collagen and elastin in the epidermis

 

 

  • has special offers like buy 3 get 3 free (savings of $149) and the buy 2 get 1 free (savings of $29)

 

 

DISADVANTAGES:

 

  • result may vary due to skin type

 

DIRECTIONS TO USE:
To get the best results, apply the cream everyday on the affected areas and combine with a healthy diet and lifestyle. There are no reported side effects so it’s perfectly safe to use.

RECOMMENDATION:
I would highly recommend this product due to its price and effectivity.  Dermology Stretch Mark Prevention Cream is the best among the rest that I have tried. No side effects plus great in fulfilling what it promised to deliver.

 

Rating: star Revitol_Stretch_Mark_Creamstar Revitol_Stretch_Mark_Creamstar Revitol_Stretch_Mark_Creamblankstar Revitol_Stretch_Mark_Creamblankstar Revitol_Stretch_Mark_Cream

Visit Revitol Website!
Having introduced my first choice, I can now share about my second best stretch mark cream product – Revitol.  It’s a topical cream that ensures fast skin renewal and healing of old scars as well as minimizing the build-up of new ones. It’s good for old and new stretch marks.

INGREDIENTS:
Here are some of the potent ingredients that Revitol stretch marks cream has:

  • It contains 10% Squalene Oil from non-animal sources. Squalene oil is highly recommended to moisturize skin and provide protection from the harmful UV rays of the sun.

 

  • It has Vitamin A palmitate, an ingredient known to facilitate growth of skin cells. The skin is therefore regenerated and renewed with continued use.

 

 

  • It has DL- Pentenol, an active ingredient known to protect skin from further damage. It makes the skin elastic and supple and contributes to the healing of the worn-out cells.

 

ADVANTAGES:
• Penetrates skin deep towards the affected area
• Made from natural ingredients and vitamins
• Safe to us
• 30days money back guarantee
• Easy and convenient to use

DISADVANTAGES:

• Needs long term application before visible results can be seen
• Expensive compared to other stretch mark cream treatments
• Delivery and shipment takes 2-3 weeks

DIRECTIONS TO USE:
For best results, apply the cream two times a day, spreading a thick layer of the product on the area most commonly affected by stretch marks, such as the breasts and abdomen. Allow for the cream to penetrate before you dress, which should not take more than about five minutes.

RECOMMENDATION:
I would definitely go for this product because it’s safe and natural and effective but being a mother of 2 kids even though I earn for myself, the price holds me back.  For those who can afford to spend much, then this product would be best for you since it will significantly diminish the appearance of stretch marks.

Biotherm Biovergetures Stretch Marks Prevention & Reduction Cream-Gel

Posted by on Apr 22, 2013 in Stretch Marks Cream Reviews | Comments Off

Biotherm Biovergetures Stretch Marks Prevention & Reduction Cream-GelThis product claims to be an effective beauty treatment that reduces the visible signs of stretch marks. It also helps in improving the elasticity and suppleness of skin. While it restores your skin back to its silky-smooth texture it also facilitates a massaging effect on your body.

The gel works in two ways in treating stretchmarks. It prevents stretch marks from appearing on pregnant women and second, it diminishes its appearance on women who already have stretch marks. Its curative action works on both levels. It activates the natural defense mechanism of skin against the appearance of stretch marks. In stimulating the regeneration of skin tissue, the product activates the reduction of the already existing stretch marks. The scars are diminished in depth and size and its pinkish color fades. This results in firmer and tighter skin with an even tone making it look new in appearance.

The cream is suitable to use in the prevention and cure of stretchmarks, however there is a huge downside to it. The product is also tested for safety and it shows results that it can cause cancer, is toxic to the reproductive and develomental systems of the body and there is even a high incidence that it causes allergies and immunotoxicity.

There are severe damages that this gel cream can create aside from making your skin look really nice and taut. There are just too many health risks involved just to look beautiful with this kind of product.

Ingredients:
Biotherm contains botanical oils like Karite, Borage and soya and aigosilicon combined with moisturizing agents which protects the elastin and collagen fibers. It helps improve skin elasticity and resistance, helping it stretch during pregnancy.

Advantages:
• Moderately priced between $37 to $56.
• East to apply and cool on the skin.
• Shows definite results.
• Has clinical testing to show it works.

Disadvantages:
• May cause cancer and is toxic to the reproductive & developmental organ systems.
• Company conducts animal testing according to PETA.
• May cause allergies and immunotoxicity.
• Irritates the skin, lungs and eyes.
• May cause endocrine disruption, bioaccumulation and persistence.
• Other moderate concerns include neurotixicity, cellular level or biochemical changes.
• No guarantees or trial periods.

Conclusion:
One of the testimonials I came across was a comment from one of its users. The product caused too much skin irritations that she decided to just live with the stretch marks than go through the ordeal of having ugly looking skin due to rashes. With too many health risks involved in using this product, I would agree with her decision. You are better off without this product and you can always use a safer one like Dermology cream.

Advancing years Is Just A Misused Frame of mind!

Posted by on Apr 22, 2013 in Blog | Comments Off

Most of us recognize from the moment we’re able to believe reasonably that proper eating plan as well as activity is essential to a healthy way of living. But when you’re older, there is a ton more that you have to concentrate on. Have a look at these suggestions on maturing in the post beneath as well as see exactly what you might be overlooking.

drink 8 8-oz. glasses of water every dayAs an individual ages, their brain will not be as sensitive to the need to moisten as it the moment was. Consequently, it’s more important than ever before for elders to knowingly drink 8 8-oz. glasses of water every day. Dehydration is common amongst older individuals that do not understand they should drink sufficient fluids in order for their cells to function correctly.


To have a much simpler time as you age, you must make sure that you care for on your own currently, no matter how old you are. Eat a balanced eating plan, and try not to carry around added weight. Not simply will that make your day to day life simpler, it will certainly even broaden your life.

The skin naturally looses its flexibility as individuals age. At times maturing individuals notice sagging knees as a part of this procedure. Baggy knees can be combated with easy superficial squats to assist build up the quadriceps. Do not overdo it and begin slowly with two sets. As you become more knowledgeable, add an additional set. Do the squats daily.

Have routine eye examinations. As you receive older, you need to begin paying special attention to the wellness of your eyes, which may be new for you if you have never used glasses. Decreased eye function can easily lessen your freedom as well as make it tough to do things you made use of to do, so have a specialist review them routinely.

Stop the VicesTry to quit smoking or lessen the variety of cigarettes that you smoke each day. Tobacco smoking is just one of the leading reasons of preventable demise. Nevertheless, it is never too late to quit smoking, and when you cease, your hazard of having a heart attack decreases. By ceasing you could possibly likewise conserve yourself a great deal of money.

You undeniably see now that there’s a great deal more you ought to be focusing on than the same points you concentrated on at 20 years old. Having more mature is a totally new situation. Make sure you’re using these ideas to fight against the aging method. You can not beat it, yet you may hang in there for a few really good rounds.

Tips For Utilizing Your Senior Years

Posted by on Jan 9, 2013 in Blog | Comments Off

You are beginning to see indications of aging in your very own body and are searching for help on the best ways to either weaken these effects or stop them entirely. In this write-up you will locate tried and tested ways to help decelerate the results of aging and help you live a pleased life.

Fight the look of a growing old face by obtaining enough sleep. Many individuals either have a complication receiving sufficient sleep, or their occupied timetables don’t permit them to rest enough. Either way, it reveals on your face in the sort of under-eye bags, pasty, white skin, dark circles under your eyes and a face that looks gaunt and exhausted. Also a 20-minute nap may make a large distinction.

Learn all you may about your wellness. Discover pertaining to exactly what growing old does to the system, just what things you could mend as well as exactly what will definitely take place as you have older. Understanding this information lets you to take charge of your own health and to make changes that will maintain you feeling wonderful and living well.

Bear in mind, you are only as old as you feel. If you try to continue to be active as well as continue doing those points you delighted in when you were younger, you will really stay healthier as well as much more toned than if you sit around. Don’t act like a young adult, however do continue to take part in volunteer activities as well as recreations that you get a kick out of.

Establish how much sleep your system needs an evening then be sure you get it. Shortage of good routine sleep is a feasible source of early aging. Merely because you’re receiving more mature does not imply that you need less rest. Our systems work more desirable when they have had a full nights sleep. Investigations have revealed that it is remarkably challenging to bounce back from a rest insufficiency so maintain to a design as much as possible.

Maintain your muscle mass by acquiring physical exercise on a constant basis. Usage a pedometer and make certain that you are taking a minimum of 5,000 to 10,000 steps each day. If you keep your muscle mass, you ensure to prevent several of the dreadful drops that you would definitely otherwise have.

In conclusion, you are seeking suggestions as well as methods the best ways to greatest either included a stop to or postpone the outcomes of aging. It is essential to you that you look as well as feel your greatest by using the best anti aging cream. Ideally the info that has actually been offered in this post will certainly be beneficial to you.

Phytomer SeaTonic Stretch Mark Reducing Cream Review

Posted by on May 14, 2012 in Stretch Marks Cream Reviews | Comments Off

Phytomer SeaTonic Stretch Mark Reducing Cream

Price: $60.00
Rating:
I wanted to maintain the trust of my readers so I always take into consideration several things when doing a review – 2 of them would be safety and effectiveness. On Phytomer SeaTonic Stretch Mark Reducing Cream both of my criteria are not met. Not only is in unable to eliminate stretch marks completely, it also contains chemical ingredients that may be harmful to your body!

It has good texture and pleasant smell which can be found in lotions at a lesser price and safer side. This will never be my choice for a stretch mark cream.

Ingredients:
Cetearyl Alcohol, Behenyl Alcohol, Cinnamyl Alcohol, Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate,  Phenoxyethanol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Hydroxycitronellol, Sea Water, Apricot Kernel Oil, Shea Butter Extract, Dimethicone, Propylene Glycol, FD&C Yellow#5, Water, Citric Acid, Eugenol, D&C Red #33, Propyl Gallate, Butylparaben, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, and  Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Methylsilanol Hydroxyproline Aspartate, Arginne, Tocopherol, Butylphenyl Methylpropional Hydroxycitronellol, Chlorella Vulgaris Extract, Benzyl Salicylate, Linalool, Geraniol, Hydrolized Algin, Isohexadecane, Hexyl Cinnamol, Caprylic/capric Triglyceride

Advantages:

  • Prevents dryness and moisturizes the skin
  • Pleasant smell and smoother consistency

Disadvantages:

  • Contains hazardous chemical called Parabens
  • Difficult to find in the market
  • Does not work for every skin type

Recommendation:
When in doubt, DON’T! I would never put my body in harm’s way especially when the product is not that effective. Phytomer SeaTonic Stretch Mark Reducing Cream is not a choice but a waste of money.

Dermisa Stretch Mark Cream Review

Posted by on Apr 28, 2012 in Stretch Marks Cream Reviews | Comments Off

Price: $23.29

When the product has parabens, unapproved by FDA and worst, they have no website – would you trust it? Dermisa Stretch Mark Cream falls into all those categories. Being a mother and woman, I would never gamble on it even if it smoothens and moisturizes the skin!

Butylparaben, Ethylparaben¸ Meythlparaben, and Propylparaben are among the few ingredients found in this cream, superbly hazardous to health which is enough to cause sickness and even cancer when exposed for longer time. The risk this product poses is definitely HAZARDOUS!

INGREDIENTS:
Dermisa ingredients are Urea, Caramel, Glyceryl Stearate/PEG 100 Stearate, Microcrystalline Wax, Stearic Acid, Glycerin, Bentonite, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Dimethicone, Lanolin Alcohol, Hydrolyzed Elastin, Methylparaben, Water, Isopropyl Lanolate, Propylparaben, Isopropyl Palmitate, Butylparaben, Meythlparaben , Propylene Glycol, and Ethylparaben.

ADVANTAGES:
• Soften and smoothen skin

DISADVANTAGE:
• Ineffective in removing stretch mark
• Contains parabens
• No FDA approval

RECOMMENDATION:
NEVER BUY! I would never recommend or mislead my readers as to how effective and ineffective the product is. With this cream, its not an option to even try it! Vita Amazonia Stretch Marks Prevention Cream would be a better option.

Apothederm Stretch Mark Cream Review

Posted by on Apr 23, 2012 in Stretch Marks Cream Reviews | Comments Off

Price: $86.35

With 90% satisfied users  for 12 weeks after trying the product and 70% improvement in their stretch marks in the first 2 weeks of usage, Apothederm Stretch Mark Cream is a product to trust among the many products in the market.

Tones  and firms the skin, prevents the stretch marks from forming again are among the few it claims and effectively does. With its creamy texture, putting it on is a much welcome part of your daily routine not to mention that it smells heavenly.

INGREDIENTS:
The patented and unique ingredients: Pichia/Resveratrol Ferment Extract, Olea Europaea (or Olive) Fruit Oil,  Heptapeptide-7, Sodium Hyaluronate, Butyrospermum Parkii (or Shea Butter), Theobroma Cacao (or Cocoa) Seed Butter, Limnanthes Alba (or Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, and Glycyrrhiza Glabra (or Licorice) Root Extract contributes to the extraordinary effectiveness of Apothederm Stretch Mark Cream.

ADVANTAGES:
• Tones and firms the skin
• Smooth consistency
• Safe and effective all natural ingredients

DISADVANTAGE:
• Available online only
• Expensive compared to other stretch mark creams

RECOMMENDATION:
Prevents premature skin aging and sagging skin, quickly fades both old and new stretch marks even the formation of new ones. WOW! A good product even if its availability is limited online, a difficulty worth overlooking. A great choice compared to Reviva 9 Months Stretch Marks Prevention Lotion.

Belli Stretch Mark Minimizing Cream Review

Posted by on Apr 18, 2012 in Stretch Marks Cream Reviews | Comments Off

Price: $39.99

Fading 72% of all stretch marks caused by pregnancy, weight gain/loss or growth as proven by clinical studies is a product worth trying. Specially formulated with an all natural ingredient makes it safe for pregnant women without the risk of harming the baby’s health. I am a mother myself so I am very particular what goes into my skin specially when it concerns the safety of my child. For such a safe and satisfaction guaranteed product, its worth a buy!

Made from organic ingredients like Shea Butter, Green Bean, Avocado, and Mandarin Orange which helps in removal of stretch marks and maintaining the skin suppleness plus keeping stretch marks away. The combination of the ingredients makes this product a perfect fit! The only set back is that its only available online and not in OTC(over-the-counter) but it’s a small inconvenience for such a wonderful result.

INGREDIENTS:
Belli Stretch Mark Minimizing Cream contains Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Persea Gratissima Oil, Glycerine, Ultra-Refined Shea Butter, Sodium PCA, Triethanolamine,, Isopropyl Palmitate¸ Rutin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Deionized Water, Butylene Glycol, Carbomer, Glycereth-2 Cocoate, Caffeine, Mandarin Orange Peel Oil, Acanthopanax Senticosus (Eleutherol) Root Extract, Glyceryl Stearate (and) PEG-100 Stearate, Darutoside, Iodopropynyl ButylcarbamatePhenoxyethanol, Cyclomethicone, Cetyl Hydroxyethylcellulose, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-3,Retinyl Palmitate, and Green Bean Seed Extract.

ADVANTAGES:

  • Effectively remove and prevent stretch marks
  • Smoothens the skin
  • Made from all natural ingredients
  • Safe for pregnant women

DISADVANTAGE:

  • Available online only

RECOMMENDATION:
During and after pregnancy, you can now bare that flawless tummy! Get Belli Stretch Mark Minimizing Cream and feel the smoothness of your skin, creamy texture plus the wonderful scent that is effective and safe. A purchase worth all your money similar to Bio Stretch Marks Cream.

Organics Cocoa Butter Massage Cream for Stretch Marks Review

Posted by on Apr 5, 2012 in Stretch Marks Cream Reviews | Comments Off

Price: $9.99

Organics Cocoa Butter Massage Cream for Stretch Marks contains one of the most reliable ingredient for stretch mark removal – Cocoa! An effective and risk-free anti-stretch mark product that is used  by pregnant women without harming their babies or causing irritation. Its creamy and soft texture plus pleasant cocoa scent makes it easier to apply and absorb by the skin.

Judging from the numerous positive response by its user, it’s a product worth your time and money. This cream can be used even in the most sensitive part of your body without causing inflammation or irritation. It does not just address stretch mark problems with ease, it does so without having to put your body in harm’s way.

INGREDIENTS:
List of ingredients are Cocoa Extract, Cocoa Butter, Tocopheryl Acetate, Stearic Acid, Bentonite (CI 77004), Cetearyl Alcohol,  Lanolin Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Caramel, Isopropyl Palmitate Soluble Collagen, Isopropyl Lanolate, Fragrance, Mineral Oil, Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina), Water, PEG 100 Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate, and Hydrolyzed Elastin.

ADVANTAGES:
•  Made of natural ingredients
•  Smooth consistency
•  Absorbed easily by skin
•  Affirmative user feedbacks

DISADVANTAGE:
•  Takes time for result to be seen

RECOMMENDATION:
Given the fact that its safe for pregnant women, made from natural ingredients, easily absorbed and equally effective like other stretch mark creams then I would give this product a GO! Definitely a much better choice compared to other stretch mark cream like Nivea Body Goodbye Cellulite Gel Cream which is only popular because of its brand but ineffective.

Reviva 9 Months Stretch Mark Prevention Lotion Review

Posted by on Mar 31, 2012 in Stretch Marks Cream Reviews | Comments Off

Price: $16.06

Would you even dare put creams with parabens on your skin even if it promises to lighten your scars? I WOULD NEVER! Although Reviva 9 Months Stretch mark lotion is able to fade and eliminate stretch marks after continued use, it may be doing your body more harm than good, since it contains ingredients that may be hazardous to your health. In addition, the safety of the Reviva 9 Months Stretch Marks Prevention Lotion has not been tested by the FDA. I would strongly suggest finding a safer alternative that is just as, if not more, effective at treating and preventing stretch marks.

Despite having a few advantages, such pleasant fragrance and its ability to tone and smoothen the skin and boast itself as a product specially formulated to meet the dermatological needs of pregnant women, this product still poses a host of different health risks that are very serious.

Let me share why I am against using this cream, lets start with its ingredients. Among the ingredients used in the product are Meythl Paraben and Propyl Paraben. These ingredients in particular are something to be concerned about, as they can be classified as Parabens. We all know that parabens are artificial chemical preservatives that are commonly used in a number of cosmetic products being sold in the market today. However, recent scientific studies reveal that these Parabens are potentially carcinogenic, or cancer causing. With all those things being said, I have a basis why I won’t recommend Reviva 9 Months Stretch Mark cream.

Ingredients:
Contains vegetable oil hydrolyzed elastin, essential oils of orange & white flower, diazolidinyl urea, glycerin, cetyl alcohol, Purified water, stearic acid, , glyceryl stearate, cetyl esters, octyl methoxycinnamate, soluble collagen, soy protein,  methyl paraben, and propyl paraben.

ADVANTAGES:

  • Effectively firms and tone skin.
  • Smooth texture and consistency
  • Pleasurable fragrance

DISADVANTAGES:

  • With carcinogenic ingredients known as  ‘Parabens’
  • Ineffective for later stages of pregnancy use
  • Takes time for visible results

RECOMMENDATION:
When choosing any products, your safety, health and well being should never be compromise.  I would strongly say NO, try looking for a safer alternative, if not more, effective at treating and preventing stretch marks like Zenmed Stretta Stretch Mark Cream.

Vita Amazonia Stretch Marks Prevention Cream (2007 formulation) Review

Posted by on Dec 13, 2011 in Stretch Marks Cream Reviews | Comments Off

Price: $20

The product Vita Amazonia’s 2007 formulation of their stretch marks cream boasts of being able to prevent the appearance of stretch marks. It is formulated with cotton oil, organic silicon, almond oil, amino acids and Vitamins A & E which all help in the enhancement of collagen level in skin tissues, improving its cutaneous elasticity. At the same time it nourishes and moisturizes the skin. It is highly recommended for use by teenagers and pregnant women in the prevention of stretch marks.

However, the lack of consumer feedback to support their claim that the product works leaves room for doubt that it really does. Clinical testing shows the product has a lot of harmful and seriously damaging side effects such as cancer, allergies and toxicity affecting the reproductive and developmental systems of your body.

You will have to think twice about using this product. You don’t a guarantee that it works plus it can do a lot of harm on your body.

Ingredients:
This product contains BHT, water, centella asiatica extract, sweet almond oil, lanolin, dimthicone, mineral oil, propylparaben, methlparaben, tocopheryl acetate, propylene clycol, retinyl palmitate, disodium EDTA, methylsilanol hydroxyproline aspartate, petrolatum, fragrance, cetyl alcohol, sodium lauryl sulfate, stearly alcohol, cotton seed oil, glyceryl stearate, emthyldibromo glutaronitrile and phenoxyethanol. 

ADVANTAGES:

  • Affordable at $20.
  • Easy to apply and convenient.
  • Helps in the prevention of the appearance of stretch marks.

DISADVANTAGES:

  • Animal testing shows tumor formation in high doses.
  • More than one in-vitro test on non-mamallian cells shows results of positive mutation.
  • Campaign for Safe Cosmetics is still making their final assesssments for company’s status.
  • The company is not Leaping Bunny or PETA certified to conduct tests on animals.
  • Clinical testing shows the product can cause cancer, allergies, immunotixicity and reproductive & developmental toxicity.

RECOMMENDATION:
A beauty product with a very affordable price shouldn’t be your basis in buying the product. You should look into its ingredients and see if the materials used are safe and all natural. Just by reading the list of ingredients you can already see that most of its contents are synthetic or chemical based. Clinical testing shows all the damaging effects it can do for your body and this should be enough to make you steer clear and away from this product.

If you want definite results without any adverse effects on your skin and body, then opt for a product that’s tried and tested to be safe and effective. A product like Dermology stretch mark cream is proven to work and there are a lot of consumer testimonials to support their results.

Palmer’s Massage Cream for Stretch Marks(2005 formulation) Review

Posted by on Oct 30, 2011 in Worst Stretch Marks Cream | Comments Off

Price: $2.99

Palmer’s Massage Cream for Stretch Marks is a crowd favorite among pregnant moms and aging moms who have to deal with stretch marks. It has been proven to be effective in removing these ugly scars with constant use. Its luxurious creamy texture makes skin softer and smoother with its nourishing moisturizers. The product has been in the market for several years and has gained a following for its skin benefits.

However, people seemed to have overlooked the fact that this product does not really work for everyone. In fact, in some consumer testimonials, this cream has caused allergies and skin irritation . Clinical testing shows that it can cause a small degree of cancer and reproductive & developmental toxicity. It not only irritates the skin but it is proven to affect your eyes and lungs as well.

You have to be cautious when you use this product. As much as it has a lot of visual benefits like it does reduce the appearance of stretchmarks, it has a lot of hidden side effects as well.

Ingredients:
Palmer’s Massage Cream contains water, cocoa extract, clyceryl stearate, glycerin, peg-100 stearate, isopropyl palmitate, isopropyl lanolate,  propylene glycol,  butylene glycol,dimthicone, lanolin alcohol,  bentonite, dimthicone, cocoa butter,  microcrystalline wax, mineral oil, cetyl alcohol, tocopheryl acetate (vitamin E), stearyl alcohol, soluble collagen, phenoxyethanol, hydrolyzed elastin, methlpraben,  ehtylparaben,butylparaben, propylparaben, fragrance and caramel.

The product’s high content of cocoa butter, collagen, elastin and Vitamin E is effective in nourishing the skin helping it retain  its moisture and elasticiy. It works best as a lubricator and moisturizer. Its non-greasy texture eliminates the dryness of skin associated with its stretching during pregnancy. It also smoothens out the stretch marks caused by  weight loss.

ADVANTAGES:
• Makes skin soft and smooth.
• Works best as a moisturizer.
• Very affordable.
• Relieves dry skin due to stretching.
• Smoothens the stretch marks caused by weight loss.

DISADVANTAGES:
• Does not work all the time.
• Causes skin irritation and rashes.
• Smells bad according to users.
• Very sticky, consistency is too thick.
• Not certified by Leaping Bunny or PETA for testing on animals.

RECOMMENDATION:
It’s a known fact that not all products will have the same results with everyone. This was the kind of result that I expected with Palmer’s. What I did not expect is the gravity of the adverse effects that it can cause to people’s skin. It may not be the cocoa butter but the other synthetic ingredients that were added to it that made this otherwise very harmless and effective product very lethal to human health.

You have been warned by the clinical tests that this product can cause cancer and destroy your internal systems. You don’t have to think twice about using it, avoid this totally! Use something more safe and sure like Dermology stretch mark cream.

Check out other best stretch mark cream reviews to find better creams in the market, or have an idea of which are the worst stretch mark cream that you should avoid!

Barmon Stretch Marks Cream Review

Posted by on Oct 16, 2011 in Stretch Marks Cream Reviews | Comments Off

Price: $13.89

Looking for an effective stretch mark cream is really not easy. I found a product named Barmon Stretch Marks Cream that works great for both men and women. It has built its reputation as being one of the highly effective cures for stretch marks in over 30 years that it has been sold in the market. This product has been tried and tested by a lot of consumers who attest to highly satisfactory results, seeing their stretch marks fade with prolonged use.

INGREDIENTS:
The key ingredients of this product are cocoa butter, wheat germ oil and lanolin. Cocoa butter is a popular ingredient that encourages the growth of collagen in the skin. Wheat germ oil is a rich source of Vitamin E which helps in the repair of broken skin. Lanolin is an agent that not only provides the moisture skin needs but also helps in the efficient absorption of the key nutrients into the skin. This ingredient also provides the relief for skin itchiness which often accompanies the appearance of stretch marks. Vitamin K is also added to promote the healing of the appearance of spider veins.

ADVANTAGES:

  • Effective for all skin types and any gender
  • Relieves itching of the skin
  • Easily absorbed by the skin and smells great
  • 90 days money back guarantee
  • Gradual visible result after 3weeks

DISADVANTAGES:

  • does not totally eradicate the scars but just lighten them
  • Advertise as  gender specific product only for women though it works as well for men

DIRECTIONS TO USE:
For best results, it should be applied twice a day, morning and evening, every day. After around 3 weeks, significant results will be seen with the fading of the stretch marks. It is very safe for pregnant and nursing mothers. It can be applied around the breast area and works for all skin types.

RECOMMENDATION:
I found the product to be highly recommended also for its other appealing features like its pleasant smell and the way it is easily absorbed into the skin. However, the effectiveness of this product can be greatly reduced if the consumer smokes, drinks alcohol or sunbathes.

Bio Stretch Marks Cream Review

Posted by on Sep 27, 2011 in Stretch Marks Cream Reviews | Comments Off

There is a never ending search for the ultimate cure for stretch marks. One of the many products is Bio STRETCH MARK CREAM (also labeled as Bio Body Cream). It is a combination of both organic and synthetic materials that highlights the product’s effectivity.  With the unique combination of these ingredients, the product claims to encourage the regeneration of the damaged skin cells and helps in protecting the skin with its enhanced moisturizing properties. Thru the results gathered from testimonies of actual users, the product is truly effective in reducing stretch mark scars in pregnant women and scars from post-operative procedures.

INGREDIENTS:
The product’s main ingredient is Helix Aspersa Muller Glyco Conjugates which is in simple terms is a fluid secretion produced by land snails when they are stressed. The Helix Aspersa Muller species of snails produce this fluid in order to protect, repair, renew and moisturize their skin. This fluid is collected in its undiluted form and combined with other active ingredients such as Peg-4 Olivate, Sorbitan Olicate and Squalane, the derivatives of olive oil, hyaluronic acid, glycerine, phenoyethanol and Ethylhexylglycerin.

ADVANTAGES:

  • Contains moisturizers, emulsifiers and skin conditioning agents that enhances the hydration capacity of the skin
  • Declared a safe cosmetic by the Cosmetic Ingredient Review
  • Effective to use in the reduction of post-operative adhesions and in healing and the regeneration of surgical wounds
  • Unmatched hydrating properties which results to the skin’s increased softness and smoothness

DISADVANTAGES:

  • A 4 oz or 120 grams of the Bio Stretch Marks Cream (also labeled as Bio Body Cream) costs $79.98 which is expensive in market standards
  • Takes 3 months of usage before visible results can be seen

DIRECTIONS TO USE:
Apply on the areas liberally on a daily basis for about 3 months of continuous usage.

RECOMMENDATION:
Although the results are not immediate, the testimonies show the satisfaction of the clients with the results they received. There are very few reports of allergic reactions to certain ingredients of this product so it’s worth a try but be careful.

Nivea Body Good-Bye Cellulite Gel-Cream Review

Posted by on Sep 15, 2011 in Worst Stretch Marks Cream | Comments Off

Price:  $20.91

As a user of stretch mark removal creams, I tend to choose the best. Nivea Body Good-Bye Cellulite Gel is a good alternative for healing stretch marks. I say its just an alternative because mainly it’s a product for cellulite. It only strengthen and firms the skin by enhancing its elasticity because of the active ingredients Q10 and soy extracts but does less or close to nothing for your stretch marks.

The product has Q10 which helps promote the strength and firmness of the skin. Likewise, the soy extract is a derivative of the soy plant and it also helps in toning and tightening of skin. With these ingredients the product becomes a powerful tool promoting its anti-aging effects and works equally effective in the repair of the tissue damage, retaining and replenishing the skin’s natural moisture.

INGREDIENTS:
Water, Alcohol Denat., Cyclomethicone, Glycerin, Methylpropanediol, Carnitine, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Carbomer, Sodium Polyacrylate, Dimethiconol, Sodium Hydroxide, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Sulfate, FD&C Blue No. 1.

ADVANTAGES:

  • First Product infused with skin’s own fat burning ingredient L-Carnitine
  • After 2 weeks skin is visibly firmed and toned.
  • Not limited to reducing cellulites but also in diminishing the appearance of stretch marks
  • Powerful ingredients like Soy extracts and Q10

DISADVANTAGES:

  • Marketed more as a cellulite reduction cream than stretch mark removal cream
  • Overpowering smell and sticky consistency

DIRECTION TO USE:
Just apply on the affected areas once daily for the next 8 weeks.

RECOMMENDATION:
For a cellulite cream its definitely good but since its we are in search of stretch marks removal cream, I would not recommend this product because it’s a waste of money.

Learn more about best stretch mark cream to know what best for you.

Dermology Stretch Mark Cream Review

Posted by on Sep 7, 2011 in Stretch Marks Cream Reviews | Comments Off

Visit Dermology Stretch Mark Cream

Price:  $44.95

Being a gym instructor and mom I have to take into consideration cost and effectivity in choosing stretch marks creams for me and I found the balance of both in one product – Dermology Stretch Mark Prevention Cream.   It  is the best product I found in the market and highly effective in the reduction of the appearance of stretch marks, a lot cheaper Trilastin Sr and has similar features to Revitrol, so what more can I ask for?

Here are the features why I choose this cream over the others:
Dermology Stretch Mark Prevention Cream is an all natural formula created to prevent the formation of stretch marks during pregnancy. Its blend of natural ingredients increases the elasticity of skin while strengthening and conditioning the epidermis for the ultimate in protection against stretch marks.

Best of all, Dermology Stretch Mark Prevention Cream is so beneficial that it can reduce the appearance of existing stretch marks along with several other benefits.

INGREDIENTS:
The product contains all natural ingredients such as Vitamins A, D3 and E which are known to induce and encourage healthy skin cell growth and regeneration. These ingredients nourish skin so any kind of damage of its tissues can heal fast and properly.  The product also contains aloe vera, grapefruit seed extract and squalene oil which are organic ingredients that are rich in the potent qualities of enabling the skin to be more elastic and supple therefore resistant to any micro tearing.

ADVANTAGES:

  • Made from natural ingredients that are proven to be effective
  • Affordable compared to other Stretch marks creams in the market
  • 90 days money back guarantee and free trial
  • Easy to use
  • Helps increase production of collagen and elastin in the epidermis
  • has special offers like buy 3 get 3 free (savings of $149) and the buy 2 get 1 free (savings of $29)

DISADVANTAGES:

  • result may vary due to skin type

DIRECTIONS TO USE:
To get the best results, apply the cream everyday on the affected areas and combine with a healthy diet and lifestyle. There are no reported side effects so its perfectly safe to use.

RECOMMENDATION:
I would highly recommend this product due to its price and effectivity. Dermology Stretch Mark Cream is the best among the rest that I have tried. No side effects plus great in fulfilling what it promised to deliver.

Bella B TUMMY HONEY BUTTER Review

Posted by on Aug 18, 2011 in Worst Stretch Marks Cream | Comments Off

Price: $15.08

I find it incredible that a product which has very good descriptions online and even claims to have won an award for excellency can have a ton of negative customer feedback.  For this product, the advertisement is great and but the actual consumers testimonials are of the exact opposite. 8 out of the 10 reviews on this product are very negative.

The complaints are all very convincing because I tried it too!

Most of the consumers complained on how the texture of the product is too greasy, too sticky and too “buttery”. Although it is made from all organic products and is said to be safe and free from adverse effects, the consumers say otherwise. Most of us who tried this cream not see any changes in the appearance of our stretch marks even after several weeks of use.

Another user felt itchy after using the product. Yet another used up to 3 bottles before she noticed any difference. The others will not see the difference at all because they gave up on the product being discouraged by its too sticky texture and the inconveniences that it gave them.

Because the product was too sticky, it was hard to wash off the skin and off their clothes. The buttery consistency became a disadvantage making it hard to apply and uncomfortable to use. Some of the users even had to combine it with another brand of lotion or oil to temper down its very thick consistency. This makes it very impractical to use everyday and is very discouraging.

DISADVANTAGES:

  • greasy
  • very sticky
  • sticks to clothes and hard to wash off
  • results are different for all users, some attest it doesn’t work at all
  • product’s texture is inconsistent, some users found lumps and grits in the jar
  • too “buttery”

Recommendation:
DO NOT BUY! One must remember that with organic products the results are not always the same. Consumers may have different preferences when it comes to the qualities they look for in a product. But if the general consensus says that the product has very negative feedback’s then it is best to stay away and avoid wasting your money on buying this product.

Zenmed Stretta Stretch Mark Cream Review

Posted by on Aug 15, 2011 in Stretch Marks Cream Reviews | Comments Off

Price: $59.99

Another great product from my experience is ZENMED. ZENMED Stretta Stretch Mark Cream gently removes the outermost layers of dead skin cells and nourishes deep within the skin, to remove unwanted, unsightly stretch marks and promote healthy cellular regeneration. It’s a great product for skin lightening.

ZENMED Stretta Stretch Mark Cream has this unique and powerful formula combines high-grade Glycolic Acid and medicinal botanical extracts specifically designed to minimize and even remove stretch marks, rebuild the skins structure and promote healthy skin rejuvenation.

Ingredients:
Combination of esthetician-grade Glycolic Acid, natural collagen enhancing extracts, sunflower oil, Witch hazel extracts and peptides designed to significantly reduce the visible ridges and discoloration of your stretch marks by triggering more rapid-than-normal collagen and elastin creation.

ADVANTAGES:

  • No artificial colors or fragrances
  • Powerful results without drying out your skin
  • Dermatologist-tested so it has no side-effects such as allergies and irritations
  • It comes with 60-day money-back guarantee.
  • Made from quality natural ingredients

DISADVANTAGES:

  • Expensive at $49.99 per bottle) compared to other brands in the market.
  • Takes time before result is achieved.

DIRECTION TO USE:
Use after bath or shower. Wait one minute. Apply a small amount onto hand and rub into affected areas twice daily. If irritating, reduce use to once daily. Results normally appear after 6-8 weeks of consistent use. It is highly recommended that a SPF 30 or above should be used if exposing skin to sun.

RECOMMENDATION:
This is one product that also gives truth to what it claims. Similar to Revitol Stretch Mark Cream, it is also quite pricey although it is proven effective. If you don’t mind spending then maybe you can go for ZENMED Stretta.

Revitol Stretch Mark Cream Review

Posted by on Aug 8, 2011 in Stretch Marks Cream Reviews | Comments Off

Price: $39.95

Having introduced my first choice, I can now share about my second best stretch mark cream product – Revitol stretch mark cream.  It’s a topical cream that ensures fast skin renewal and healing of old scars as well as minimizing the build-up of new ones. It’s good for old and new stretch marks.

Ingredients:
Here are some of the potent ingredients that Revitol stretch mark cream has:

  • It contains 10% Squalene Oil from non-animal sources. Squalene oil is highly recommended to moisturize skin and provide protection from the harmful UV rays of the sun.
  • It has Vitamin A palmitate, an ingredient known to facilitate growth of skin cells. The skin is therefore regenerated and renewed with continued use.
  • It has DL- Pentenol, an active ingredient known to protect skin from further damage. It makes the skin elastic and supple and contributes to the healing of the worn-out cells.

ADVANTAGES:

  • Penetrates skin deep towards the affected area
  • Made from natural ingredients and vitamins
  • Safe to us
  • 30days money back guarantee
  • Easy and convenient to use

DISADVANTAGES:

  • Needs long term application before visible results can be seen
  • Expensive compared to other stretch mark cream treatments
  • Delivery and shipment takes 2-3 weeks

DIRECTIONS TO USE:
For best results, apply the cream two times a day, spreading a thick layer of the product on the area most commonly affected by stretch marks, such as the breasts and abdomen. Allow for the cream to penetrate before you dress, which should not take more than about five minutes.

RECOMMENDATION:
I would definitely go for this product because it’s safe and natural and effective but being a mother of 2 kids even though I earn for myself, the price holds me back.  For those who can afford to spend much, then this product would be best for you since it will significantly diminish the appearance of stretch marks.

Stretch Marks Removal via Laser Treatment, Yes, I Have Considered It

Posted by on Jul 29, 2011 in Blog | Comments Off

Laser treatment is one method that is considered as highly effective when it comes to removing stretch marks. And the fact that actual doctors conduct the treatment is very attractive. Even I considered it a few years back, but, I realized it wasn’t for me. There were too many factors I wasn’t ready and willing for.

First off, the cost. It’s very expensive. The treatment could reach up to 8500 dollars! They even have financing for this method of stretch mark removal. Imagine that?! And while I care a lot for my body, and how I look, after having kids, spending that much for my vanity isn’t really worth it. Are you really willing to pay that much to wear a bikini?

Next, the pain. I read this article, and it said, “Though you always find an individual who has a lower threshold for pain, most of my patients find laser treatment very tolerable.” I’m sorry, but I’m not very big on self-inflicted pain, and my tolerance isn’t really that high.

Last, recovery time. Swelling lasts for days. Not a problem if you’re a supermodel. It’s your job to be beautiful and smooth. But if you’re a full time mom, or have a real job, you can’t afford to be uncomfortable for days, for a condition that’s not really life threatening.

Yes, I have considered laser stretch mark treatment, but no thanks.

Finding the Best Stretch Marks Creams with the Best Reviews

Posted by on Jul 25, 2011 in Blog | Comments Off

There are a whole lot of stretch marks cream or oils that says they are the best. But how can we prove that their claims are good enough? It would only be by trying out the product first, right? Problem is, not all of us have that much time and money to spend  to buy and test all the products available in the market.

I came up with the idea of setting up this best stretch marks cream reviews site to help women find the right choices at the price they can afford. I want to give readers the opportunity to compare different products and see which one would work best for them based on my actual experience.

Many women are easily swayed by “celebrity” endorsed products, popularity ratings, cheap price or even word of mouth. One has to understand that every skin is different from the other. We need to understand our skins’ needs before we can say that a certain product is right for us. If we come up with a choice, we have to understand its side effects.

There are so many things to consider before buying a stretch marks cream.

I wanted to come up with a review site that gives readers a choice. We don’t just do “rave reviews’ rather our objective is to do  honest reviews of products. We place all the positive and negative feedbacks from users. Although we have our own favorites and recommendations, we leave the choices open so you can make that final choice.

An informed consumer makes the best purchases. Read on for real life accounts and experiences that would definitely have a bearing on your choice of stretch marks cream products.